Today, Google announced that both features would be rolled out to Google Photos users on Android and iOS platforms. A new Sharing tab will be implemented into the Google Photo’s UI, which will allow users to follow their sharing activity.
Also, at the top of the app, new personal suggestions will be available for users to see, which are based on their sharing habits and the people in the photos.
Shared Libraries is a new feature that allows Google Photos users to share all their photos with a friend or family member. A new “Share your library” option will be available in the menu bar in the top left. You’ll just need to tap on it and fill in your friend’s email address to share an entire photo library.
As soon as your friend gets the invitation and accepts it, all the photos will be available to see. Whenever new photos are added in that particular shared library, they are automatically shared with your friend, so there’s no need to repeat the process.
Suggested Sharing and Shared Libraries features are now rolling out across Android and iOS, but it’s likely to take up to a week to reach all devices.
click here to read more